Grade Appeal

Grade Appeals Procedure | April 11, 2012

Appeals

If a student disagrees with a grade received in any course, within the following quarter she/he can pursue the issue:

Step 1
By filling out a Student Grade Change Request Form (available in the Student Services Center) and consulting with the instructor, who will evaluate the request and complete the Official Grade Change Form if appropriate. The faculty member will submit the Official Grade Change Form to the Student Services Center.   

Step 2
If no resolution is met with the faculty member, then by consulting with the appropriate Division Chairperson listed below, who will require documentation in writing and will investigate the request

Division/Programs

Chairpersons/Coordinators

Contact Information

Bachelor of Applied Science Program
BAS

Eduardo Jaramillo

ejaramillo@pencol.edu

Basic Skills Division
ABE, BASED, ESL, GED, IESL

Brian Walsh

bwalsh@pencol.edu

Business and Technology Division
AOS, BUS, ACCT, CAT, CBT, CSC, CUL, IT, MEDIA, PPO, WQC

Jill Snyder

jsnyder@pencol.edu

English Division
ENGL
Matt Teorey jgardner@pencol.edu

First Aid
EMT, FA

Mia Boster

mboster@pencol.edu

Physical Education Program
PE, PEPRO

Andrew Chapman

achapman@pencol.edu

Human Services Division
HSSA, CJ, Pre-Dental Hygiene, DHYG, ECE, EDUC, FA, FLE, HED, GS, HUMDV, INFO, MED, NURS, PHARM, Pre-Physical Therapist

Yvette Cline

ycline@pencol.edu

Humanities Division
ART, CHIN, CMST, DS, DRMA, FILM, FRCH, GERM, IS, MUSC, PHIL, SPAN

Lara Starcevich

lstarcevich@pencol.edu

Math Division
MATH, AMATH

Randy Anderson

randerson@pencol.edu

Natural Sciences Division
ASTR, BIOL, BOT, CHEM, ENVS, GIS, GEOG, GEOL, OCEA, PHYS, ZOOL

Jack Ganzhorn

jganzhorn@pencol.edu

Transportation & Construction Division
ATEC, CDL, COMP, WELD, WWHB

Darren Greeno

dgreeno@pencol.edu

Social Sciences Division
ANTH, ECON, HIST, POLS, PSYC, SOCSI, SOC

Ritu Lauer

rlauer@pencol.edu

Step 3
If no resolution is met, then by submitting all information in writing to Mary O’Neil-Garrett, Vice President of Instruction (mogarrett@pencol.edu), who will review the request. The Vice President’s decision is final.