* Tuition rates are subject to change by the Washington State Legislature and/or the Peninsula College Board of Trustees. With few exceptions, all students pay, included in their tuition, a Student Technology Fee of $10.00 per credit, a Graduation Fee of $3.50 per quarter, a Student Life Fee of $3.25 per credit, and a Transportation Fee of $8.00 per quarter.
2023 - 2024 Tuition
(Beginning Fall Quarter, 2023)
- Washington State Resident Tuition
- Washington Non Resident
- Veteran Tuition
- Baccalaureate Washington State Resident
- Baccalaureate Washington State Non Resident
- Baccalaureate Veteran Tuition
- Baccalaureate International
Tuition and fees are just one portion of a student's total cost of attendance; for the full estimate of a student's expenses, please visit the Cost of Attendance page.
Laboratory and Technology Fees
Additional fees may apply based on the class(s) you register for. See the searchable online Class Schedule for fees attached to specific courses.
Up to $50.00 per class
This fee applies to courses that require the use of equipment and supplies for the purpose of instruction. There is a variable fee up to $50.00 per class for any five-credit Biology, Botany, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Geology, Geography, Geo Science, Physics, or Zoology class that has an “L” designator. This fee does not apply to online lab courses. The Laboratory Fee is refundable only through the 100% refund period or if the class is canceled.
$10.00 per credit
A $10.00 fee per credit is charged to all classes (except for Basic Education for Adults and Family Life Education). This fee funds labs, learning centers, and the Library/Media Center, as well as Wi-Fi and bandwidth demands for instruction and research. Technology fees are refundable only through the 100% refund period or if the class is cancelled.
Student Self-Assessed Fee
$3.50 per quarter
Peninsula College students voted to assess themselves the Graduation Fee in 2019. The purpose of the fee is to provide graduation apparel to all students. The fee makes the commencement ceremony more available to students with limited financial resources, since the previous cost of the graduation package was $45-$60 per student.
$8.00 per quarter
A student-voted fee of $8.00 will be charged on a quarterly basis for each credit-taking student to provide parking passes and bus passes with Clallam County and Jefferson County Transit. Excluded from this fee are any Continuing Education and Contracted courses and Board-approved tuition waivers. Students who are excluded due to certain tuition waivers may individually purchase a bus pass and/or parking pass for $8.00 each. These fees are non-refundable. Bus passes will be available for pick-up at the start of the quarter in the Student Services D-Building.
Student Life Fee
$3.25 per credit
Contact the Associated Student Council (ASC) at (360) 417-6432 for more information on student self-assessed fees, their use, and how they are established.
- Emergency Medical Technician: $46.00 per credit plus the Technology Fee and Wellness (Fitness) Center Fee
- First Aid: $110.87 per credit plus the Wellness (Fitness) Center Fee
- Adult Special Interest Course: $37.00 per credit
- Parent Education: $14.00 per credit
- High School Completion 1-10 credits: $19.00 per credit
- High School Completion 11-18 credits: $TBA
- Additionally, high school completion students pay the Wellness (Fitness) Center Fee, The Transportation Fee, and the Graduation Fee described above.
State Support of Higher Education
Through Opportunity Pathways, Washington State provides a variety of financial aid programs to help students and their families pay for college. Pursuant to RCW 28B.15.0681, the state gives the approximate level of state support received by students. The following represents an average level of support for a full-time equivalent, lower-division Washington resident student attending community and technical colleges in Washington for the academic year 2023-24.
- Total Instructional Support Per FTE Student $ depends on course fees
- Tuition Operating Fee* $3,633.15
- Net State Support per FTE Student** $
*The Tuition Operating Fee is equal to the operating fee for a full-time student in lower division classes.
**Net State Support is the amount paid by the state from various sources including taxes and other funds.
RCW 28B.15.0681(5)(a) and (b) require that institutions of higher education provide certain information to all undergraduate resident students. This is also known as the HB 1795 Disclosure.
The following information is required to be provided either on the tuition billing statement or via a link to a website:
1. The sources of all institutional revenue received during the prior academic or fiscal year, including but not limited to state, federal, local, and private sources;
2. The uses of tuition revenue collected during the prior academic or fiscal year by program category as determined by the office of financial management;
To help the CTCs fulfill this disclosure requirement, the SBCTC prepares the document that provides the information listed above.
It is also available on the SBCTC Tuition & Fees web page.